Last updated 22 May 2018
You can cancel your Dovetail X subscriptions at any time, without needing to contact us. We only issue refunds for some services.
Before you cancel, review our refund policies in this guide.
Note: All Dovetail X subscriptions and their refund policies are independent from each other. This means that cancelling one service doesn’t automatically cancel or refund your other subscriptions. For example, if you cancel a Dovetails X add-on feature or service, the Dovetail X Studio X user account subscription will remain active, unless you specifically cancel the Dovetail X Studio X user account subscription separately. Also note, you can downgrade to the free Solo X account subscription without cancelling your Dovetail X user account.
We automatically issue a full refund when you cancel an annual Dovetail X Studio X user account subscription within the subscription’s first 14 days. After 14 days, your website is set to auto-renew, and we follow these refund policies:
- We don't offer refunds for annual plans after 14 days following the first payment.
- We don't offer refunds for monthly plans.
- We don't offer refunds for renewal payments. Fifteen days before your annual subscription renews, we'll send an email letting you know you're scheduled for a payment. If you don’t want your site to renew automatically, you can disable auto-renew (which will automatically downgrade your account to the free Solo X plan on the next billing cycle or renewal date).
Tip: If you don’t remember when you paid, you can review your subscription invoices in your Account settings.
Request a refund
If you believe you’re eligible for a refund but haven’t received one, contact us via our Support page. We review every refund request we receive and aim to respond within two business days.